Posted by: aikithoughts | January 12, 2009

The Reason for My Absence…

I recognize that I’ve been remiss in updating this blog lately. I assure you–I plan on fixing that as soon! Those of you who are at the dojo know the reason why, but for those who read this blog remotely, I am very pleased to introduce the latest addition to my family: Max Karl Shevitz.

Max Karl Shevitz

Max Karl Shevitz

For those of you interested in statistics: Max was born on December 25th, weighing 5 pounds 13 ounces, and measured 19.5 inches long. For the full story of his birth, feel free to check out my wife’s blog: shevitzcircus.blogspot.com.

We’ll return to musings on aikido practice shortly!

Responses

  1. Hooray! Congratulations!

  2. Congratulations, Mr. and Mrs. Shevitz You are going to have a lot of fun over the years, my wife’s birthday is December 26. And her late mother and twin sister were born on December 25.
    Enjoy

  3. OK, you’re forgiven. 😉 That is one cure little guy you have on your hands! Please give my congratulations to Jenn. So far, does Hanna enjoy beinga big sister?

    Take care,
    e.

  4. Congratulations! Better late than never:
    http://lukasa.wordpress.com/2008/01/17/tips-on-sleeping-while-caring-for-a-newborn/
    Seems you are following tip #1.

  5. ADORABLE! I so love how babies sleep with their arms straight up when newborns. It’s like they’re finally getting to stretch out. Congratulations!

  6. oh wow!

    congratulations!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

